A Website on Introduction of the World's Oldest Way of Life

Hinduism - It is a Way of Life.  Hinduism For All has been launched for simple answers to Complicated and Curious questions.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Characteristics of Rasis

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Characteristics of Rasis Empty Characteristics of Rasis on Fri Nov 25, 2011 2:53 pm


The whole zodiac is nothing but a manifestation of Lord Vishnu’s body. Aries is the head. Taurus is the face. Gemini is the arms. Cancer is the heart. Leo is the stomach. Virgo is the hip. Libra is the space below navel. Scorpio is the private parts. Sagittarius is the thighs. Capricorn is the knees. Aquarius is the ankles. Pisces is the feet.

These are the limbs that rasis in the natural zodiac stand for. Because we are all part of the Supreme energy governing this world, the above mapping applies to us too. For example, we should pay attention to Leo for analyzing stomach problems and to Pisces for analyzing problems related to feet and so on.

Odd and Even
Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libga, Saggitarius and Aquarius are called odd rasis or vishama rasis or oja rasis. They are also known as male rasis. Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn and Pieces are called even rasis or sama rasis or yugma rasis. They are also known as female rasis.

This division is used in some dasas and in the determination of the sex of children.

Odd-footed and Even-footed
Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Libra, Scorpio and Sagggitarius are called odd-footed rasis or vishamapada rasis or ojapada rasis. Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pieces are called even-footed rasis or samapada rasis or or yugmapada rasis.

This division is used in some dasas.


Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum